Our Organization

U.S. Fugitive Warrants offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  California is divided into four judicial districts that are referred to as the Northern, Eastern, Central, and Southern Districts of California. 

Northern District of California:

The Northern District comprises the counties of Alameda, Contra Costa, Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Sonoma. 

Eastern District of California:

The Eastern District comprises the counties of Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lassen, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Yolo, and Yuba

Central District of California:

The Central District comprises the counties of Los Angeles, Orange County, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara and Ventura. 

Southern District of California:

The Southern District comprises the counties of Imperial and San Diego. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *